All moved in!

I am finally all moved in! (:

Well kind of. I still need to get my futon tomorrow (and see my family!) and pick up a few other things.

I feel so happy. I feel like I’m going to cry.

Okay I just shut my door so I can cry. Maybe I should stop listening to my Norah Jones pandora station.

I love relaxing here and meeting new people. My new RA, Emily, is awesome. For seriously. She is so kind and she feeds me! She’s also a total type A like I am. And she’s a stats major, so she likes math like I do (did?). It’s basically amazing.

I’ve gotten along so well with my RAs. Last year, Chelsea was my RA and she is one of my good friends now. I can’t believe how quickly I’ve bonded with Emily. We ate crackers and watched Say Yes to the Dress last night at 11. These two have made me consider becoming an RA. I love the bond between all the RAs as well…. I don’t know! I always thought I would live in an apartment next year.. but maybe I could just rent one for the summer. #omglifechange

I haven’t felt this happy in awhile. This happy being the last few months. During my senior year I went through some rough times, and last winter was incredibly difficult for me. I have come so far… I feel like my life has focus and a purpose. I didn’t feel that way before.

I’m on one of my highs, but it feels so good. I need times like this to focus on so that when the lows come, I can look back to cheer myself up. Good times don’t last forever, but neither do the bad.

Tomorrow I have a few things to pick up, but I also have Monday. I start to help people move in on Tuesday, but my shift only lasts from 11-2:30 which isn’t bad at all. I’m not being paid but I get free food until next Friday, and I got to move in early!

I miss Adam, my family, and my babies (the puppies). They are growing up without me and it breaks my heart. The first five games are home, so unless I sell a ticket I won’t be going home anytime soon /: My mom is hellbent on visiting me this year though, so I really hope to see her more often. Seeing Adam on the other hand… that’s going to be difficult ):

Even though I’m in a single, I feel as if I have so much more room than last year! I think it’s because I am actually making use of all the space, and I don’t have to worry about encroaching on someone else’s. I’ll take pictures once I have it all together. I need some poster’s for these white walls though that’s for sure!

I think I’m going to go tumble for a bit. Maybe I’ll hunt down my old RA and play some bananagrams with her if she’s not too busy.

Namaste<3

3 Comments

Filed under Uncategorized

3 responses to “All moved in!

  1. So jealous you were able to move in already! I don’t move in until Friday! Cool R.As are always awesome, I’ve never had that great of a relationship with any of mine.

  2. Oh hon I love hearing you so happy 🙂 And i’m helping with move-in this year too! i’m excited. and I’ve always kidn of wanted to be an RA but I dunno if I’d get the position, I didn’t when I applied freshman year and last year I just didn’t apply. But I LOOOOVE being all motherly and taking care of peopel and stuff so I feel like I’d enjoy it.

    I’m pretty excited to move in in 3 weeks… I get my own kitchen and everything! 😉 Looking forward to seeing your digs!


    n

  3. Emma

    I am so glad you’re blogging again!! I just read your latest posts instead of studying for my Spanish exam that I have at 1. I don’t regret it one bit. 🙂 I am so glad to hear that you’re doing so well, I miss you a lot already and I hope you have an amazing year! You are such a strong and beautiful person, inside and out, and I hope you always remember that. I love you ❤

Leave a Reply

