Camping ’11

Holland was amazing y’all! I had a blasty-blast with all of my best friends. It was wonderful (:

I would like to offer you a gallery of pictures to look at!

We had ice cream at the beach, watched the sunset, a bird pooped on my sleeping bag, took a tour of Hope College courtesy of Fodes (yeah Dutchmen!), went shopping in downtown, ate at the New Holland Brewery (pizza rolls is that awkward picture!), and I got tan. Huzzah!

It was the best camping trip yet.

I had my second to last therapy session today. When I talked with Teresa, it helped me realize just how far I’ve come. The thoughts I used to have compared to the thoughts now…. well, honestly, they can’t even been compared. I have conquered so much these last 6 months… it is beyond what I thought I could do.

I guess it has taught me to have more faith in myself. I also know that I need to seek out help. I have tried to face too many things on my own, tried to take on more than a single person should.  I’m fortunate enough that I have had many people stand by me in such tough times. Conquering my demons has been hard… they aren’t all gone by any means. Now, however, I have many more tools to fight them. I hopefully will win more battles than I lose.

Time for me to study some biology. Ugh! I loved my vacation; I do not love all the bio homework I now have because of it.

I think I’m going to make my tattoo appointment sometime soon as well<3

Namaste.

4 Comments

Filed under Uncategorized

4 responses to “Camping ’11

  1. YAYYAAY LOVE THESE PICS! ooo a tattoo!!

  2. great post girlie. FABULOUS pictures! Looks like you had a wonderful trip. It’s good to hear you are in tune with yourself, I think that is key. Stay strong 🙂

    xoxo

  3. What an AWESOME vacation! The pictures are all so bright and everyone looks so happy! Yay 🙂

  4. thebeautynotebooks

    You go girl : )

    Love your pics! Especially the one of the red lighthouse: so vivid!

Leave a Reply

