Day Four: Confuzzled & Country

My head hurts. And I feel confused.

I’m not sure if it’s the math tutoring, or maybe I didn’t get enough sleep, or maybe it’s because I am not spending enough time outside.

Okay, the last one isn’t the reason. But I really wish I was outside right now.

I feel like every day I wake up I want it to be a lazy day. I am, however, going to pump some iron today. Woo hoo! I might go to frisbee later, but with my bad ankle, I’ll probably make the team I’m on worse. We’ll see how I feel when I get out of work.

I’ve been feeling discouraged about dancing lately. Although I’m past my dancing prime at the ripe old age of 19, I still want to learn how to dance. I’m trying to do stretches to help flexibility, but without a class it’s so hard. Unfortunately my family can’t afford for me to take classes anywhere either. It’s difficult because I want instant results.

I want to be able to do this:

RIGHT NOW.

Sadly that’s not the case. Most people who can do the above have been dancing for years. So I know I must continue working and stretching. I’ve come very far in the last 6 months. I just wish I had come a little farther.

Any dancers out there? I’m jealous of you.

Have I told you that I wish I was from the south? I love corn on the cob, plaid shirts, braids, horses, and sunshine. I’m getting into country music (no, not just Carrie Underwood), and I can’t wait to have long, wavy hair to braid to my heart’s content.

I want to wear cowboy boots and ride horses on a farm.

I want to drink sweet iced tea and speak with a slight southern twang.

I come close living in the Midwest, but living in Michigan can mean a cross between the Midwest and the East. We kind of toe the line depending on the area you are in.

That’s my rant for today bloggies ❤ I’m going to continue tumbling beautiful images and quotes because it makes me happy. And maybe make a bracelet.

3 Comments

Filed under Uncategorized

3 responses to “Day Four: Confuzzled & Country

  1. I’d loooove to be a dancer and so flexible! love love love! and to spend more time outside for sure! I grew up in the south and now that i’ve moved up to north carolina it feels so odd… disconnected even!

  2. thebeautynotebooks

    I’m not the most flexible person either, but doing yoga these past six months has really helped! I definitely can understand why you love it so much. : )

  3. I am in love with the country, too. I love how simple life seems without all the hustle afforded by big-cities or even suburbs.

    Just wanted to let you know that I awarded you the Operation Beautiful award in my last post 🙂

Leave a Reply

