Day Three: Twisted.

Guess what happened guys. I twisted my ankle yesterday.  So sad 😦

It’s feeling a little better today, but I am now limping everywhere. I feel like a kicked puppy. It happened when I was playing some intense ultimate frisbee yesterday with my friends. Fun, but painful and hard. Great exercise though (;

Today I went to church. I went to Catholic mass all year at school and my senior year of high school so attending non-denominational services is definitely a different experience! It’s still a little out of my comfort zone, but I love the atmosphere. There’s so much love for God and Jesus. The pastor has powerful sermons. Love.

Happy Pentecost to those who celebrate. If you don’t, happy Sunday (;

So if you don’t know what PostSecret is, you should check out postsecret.com

It’s one of my obsessions. I wrote my college admissions essay on one of the books. (Yup, it means that much to me.)

Favorite secret of the week:

I am super lucky to have the parents that I do. They are always there for me, every day, every minute, every moment of my life. I know I will always have a home wherever they are.

Last night was a hard night. I’m not sure why, but after one or two good weeks, I always have a bad night. It’s probably how everybody feels right? It’s normal, I think. Luckily I had one of my best friends, Emma, reach out to me last night to make me feel better. I don’t know if she realizes what a difference she made last night. She stopped the demons from getting to my soul and she stopped the thoughts from coming. For that I don’t know if I can thank her enough.

Today is going to be a better day. I am obviously not going to exercise because of my ankle, but I am just having a lazy day. Aren’t those the best? After I finish this post I’m going to curl up in my bed and watch True Blood. We are cooking salmon on the grill today. Unfortunately it’s only in the mid-60s today, but at least it’s not raining! (;

Sammi got her new camera today. Me = super mega uber jealous! She is so creative. I can’t wait to see what kinds of  beautiful pictures she takes!

For some reason I was obsessed with the chocolate strawberry smoothie I made yesterday.

photoshoot*

Demolished that baby.

Chocolate-Covered Strawberry Smoothie

  • 1/4 C Almond Milk
  • 3 Tbsp cocoa powder
  • 1 scoop Choc protein powder
  • 1 C frozen strawberries
  • 2 heaping scoops plain chobani yogurt
  • shredded coconut to top
  • spinach = optional (I didn’t have any)
Blend, baby, blend.
That’s all for me today bloggies. Have a fabulous Sunday. Do something good for yourself<3
5 Comments

Filed under Uncategorized

5 responses to “Day Three: Twisted.

  1. Emma

    This choked me up. I love you so much, Viv. I’m so incredibly glad that I could make a difference! You deserve all the happiness in the world, and I’ll be here to help you battle your demons always. You are wonderful. ❤

  2. That’s terrible about the twisted ankle 😦 I can’t stand not being able to exercise but it’s a learning process I’m glad you found something you enjoy doing on your lazy day!
    And yes everyone has some of those days<3 I know I do at least so you're definitely not alone! It's nice to know you have someone to turn to when those times get hard! Hope you had a wonderful weekend other than the twisted ankle!

  3. AHH so sorry about ur ankle!!! BUTT ur nails are SO SO SO SOS SO CUTE!!!

  4. Omg girl sorry about your ankle!! 😦 Get better asap

  5. thebeautynotebooks

    I love Postsecret! Frank came to my school to do a Postsecret presentation, and it blew me away. So inspiring.

    Hope your ankle heals with ease!

Leave a Reply

