No more herbivore

I am no longer pescatarian. Or vegetarian. Or anything really. I’m an omnivore!

Did the vegetarian thing for 3 months. It got way harder once I came home for the summer and actually had to prepare all my own vegetables and other foods. I fell into constantly eating fruit [good, but lots of sugar & carbs!] and easy grains. Protein came from nut butters, but it was not enough. I didn’t have any veggies either! So sad. I’m still working on that!

So I became pescatarian for a month. Yum yum fish! Who knew I would like seafood?! Although shrimp still gives me the creeps and I can’t stand the texture. (Or even the taste.) So I was getting protein now.

But I just didn’t feel… full.

I never had an issue at school, but eating out at home is really hard. I am not getting the proper fuel I need. Vegetarian, vegan, good for you! I’m jealous.  I honestly would love to go vegan.

Unfortunately, I am lazy. Yes, I am too lazy to go ridiculously out of my way to prepare all the food. I’m just being honest with you guys. It doesn’t help that my whole family & friends are all carnivores. [no excuse, I know.] Also, there are no vegan friendly restaurants in my town at all. [We also have no fro-yo. Not okay.]

So I’ve decided to start eating meat. And it began with this baby:

I love my camera and it’s inability to take close ups.

Turkey, tomato, lettuce, olive oil on ciabatta bread, baked.

My taste buds just about exploded. I am carnivore!

Adam is slightly upset because it means that I can now start stealing bites of his food again. I am already feeling the love.

Speaking of Adam, check out this candid shot my friend got of us during ultimate frisbee last week.

Love.

-:  Fitness  :-

Today I did 30min on the elliptical at a moderate pace and did some crunches on an exercise ball. I also swam two laps to cool off!

I wish I could run, but it hurts my knees and doesn’t feel good. I should get back into yoga!

P.S. Yesterday I did weights after church. Yippee!

Well I need to get some sleep. I am about to pass out on this keyboard! I find out my biology grade tomorrow. Wish me luck!

11 Comments

Filed under Uncategorized

11 responses to “No more herbivore

  1. Emma

    OMG THAT PICTURE OF YOU AND ADAM IS THE CUTEST FRICKIN THING I’VE EVER SEEN. I love you and this post and I’m proud of you for going veg even if it would have been for a week! You’re great, see you soon 🙂

  2. oh yay! im glad u have listened to yo body!! that pic is SO SO SO CUTE!

  3. we are so similar! I might start eating meat as a pescatarian too! and i love fitness ❤ haha

  4. You know girl, whatever you choose is the best thing. Obviously your body needed the meats and so you listened to its call!! Good for you! and I also cannot stand the idea of eating shrimp. They’re too much of a whole animal to me. scaryyyyy
    I love that picture of you and Adam. It just makes me feel happy and hopeful 🙂

  5. Ummm that is the cutest picture I’ve ever seen. so so sweeet! 🙂

    im considering eating some chicken once i awhile as well because I’m just constantly hungry, very frustrating.


    n

  6. thebeautynotebooks

    I wouldn’t say you are lazy at all, just honest to yourself and what your body wants! You know your body the best — glad you’re listening! : )

  7. ahhhh that photo is perfect! it makes my heart flutter! ❤

    girl! whatever works for you and makes you happy is glorious! don't ever let anyone judge you! ❤ your diet is your diet! =)

  8. where did you get that bread? … it looks amazing.

    that pic of you and your boy is adorable 🙂 – i say frame itt!

  9. t

    Hi Viv, about those blurry close-up pics… Have you tried this little trick: hold down your shutter button and when it focuses to what you like, let go, and you should have a less blurry pic. If you already tried this, nevermind!

Leave a Reply

