Spring Cleaning Part IV – Hi, my name is…

Hi, my name is Vivianne.

I like puppies.

I think peanut butter is a food group.

I want to become a dietitian. But I don’t think I can ever tell someone to say no to cake. Or ice cream.

I often have food/exercise guilt. I’m working on it.

I am very lazy. I enjoy laying in bed and reading or watching True Blood.

Speaking of True Blood, Anna Paquin is my idol. I’m obsessed with her.

If I had an inner animal, I think it would be a lion.

My favorite part of me is my big blue eyes. They will be mine for life.

I consider many of my friends my sisters.

I’m considerably stressed a majority of the time.

I love being dorky.

I have demons just like everyone else.

My life is not always easy, and often I break under the pressure.

I overdose on fruit on a daily basis. I usually get 43214830% of my daily vitamin C.

I’m incredibly self-conscious about my body.

I have a really, really mean inner critic.

I have self-esteem issues.

When I eat sushi, everything about “stopping when you’re full” goes out the window.

I love quotes.

I wish I could dance. I’m trying to learn.

I often hold grudges.

Sometimes Often, I’m way too competitive.

Oatmeal is a staple in my diet.

I don’t always remember to count my blessings.

I have to pee all the time.

I’m always cold. Even when it’s 80 degrees out.

I want to have a marriage like my parents do.

I would be completely okay with never being with another guy besides my boyfriend. I don’t know if we’ll get married, but at the moment I’m happy.

I’ve learned so much in the past year, and I wouldn’t change anything. [well, maybe a few things]

These are all facts of who I am. I am who I am. I haven’t completely accepted that yet, but I’m working on it. I want to accept everything about myself, the good and the bad.

Hi, my name is Vivianne and I am on a journey of self-acceptance.

Who are you? What do you stand for? You are unique. And it’s absolutely beautiful.

7 Comments

Filed under Uncategorized

7 responses to “Spring Cleaning Part IV – Hi, my name is…

  1. this is beautiful, you are beautiful, and odnt’ you ever forget it ❤

    lovelvoelove


    n

  2. THIS IS SO BEAUTIFUL!! I wnt to do a post like this.. i love it!! ps.. pb is a food group 😉

  3. Allie

    GREAT post! I always have to pee too haha. I am overly nice and often let people walk all over me… I’m working on it 🙂

  4. This is an amazing post, Vivienne! I learned so much about you.. and think the issues that you are struggling with.. are things that we all struggle with. How awesome that you were so candid in this post. I love it!

  5. this is amazing. I feel like you totally ARE on that journey!

  6. thebeautynotebooks

    This is a really lovely, sweet post, Vivienne. Really made me smile! you go girl!

  7. Girl you know oatmeal is a staple in my diet for sure 😉 Peanut Butter needs to be a food group!

Leave a Reply

