>Scrapbook of life

>

Hello bloggies!
So you’ve no doubt noticed how I’m slightly obsessed with True Blood. Where exactly do I watch it?
In my brother’s room.

Bam.
Stunning.
It’s huge. And wonderful to watch my show on.
Stay in school, buddy. Stay in school.
Guess what I got in the mail?!

So as soon as my mom texted me, I knew what I was having yesterday after exercising. (I lifted some 10  50lb weights [I might be exaggerating.] at the gym)

Chocolate Banana Amazing-ness.
[Choconaner Beast]*
  • 1 scoop Sunwarrior chocolate protein powder
  • 1/2 C Almond milk
  • 2 heaping scoops chobani plain greek yogurt
  • 1 frozen banana [peeled]
  • 1 tbsp cocoa powder
  • shredded coconut to top!
Blend baby, Blend.

So that was my lovely yesterday. Now today? More of the same. Always great!
I have a secret. It’s a secret ingredient that packs a punch for my oats. Chia seeds? Nope…

FLAXSEEDS!

OMNOM. They smell kind of funny but add no taste to my oats. Just an extra 3g of fiber and 4g of protein!

Chocolate Banana. Just like my smoothie yesterday. I’m all about mixing it up. #obvs

Of course I had to try my other flavor. Nummy ‘nilla [yup, I’m six].

[Morning Sunrise]*

  • 1/2 C orange juice
  • two heaping scoops chobani greek yogurt plain
  • 5 frozen strawberries
  • 1 banana [peeled]
  • 1/2 cup chopped pineapple
  • 1 scoop vanilla Sunwarrior
  • 3/4 C ice
Blend baby, Blend.

Yeah, I’m obsessed with smoothies. And oatmeal. That’s pretty much my blog.
But that is going to change. Sort of.




This blog is going to become more my life and my personality. Like a live scrapbook.
It’ll be great because I don’t know how to scrapbook in real life. But the paper is so pretty 😦

Want.
Okay, well I’m going to stumbleupon for 20 minutes then go to Starbucks. I probably will just sit.
Have I mentioned that my future house will look like a coffee shop?
I love coffee shops.
How relaxing does that look? Very relaxing.
So my happiness is going to be changing my blog content a little bit.
I’m going to enjoy today. And start changing my blog a little bit.
So speaking of enjoying today, and coffee shops, I’m going to go to Starbucks now. Love.
Have a wonderful day bloggies<3
9 Comments

Filed under Uncategorized

9 responses to “>Scrapbook of life

  1. >I love saying nummy too! hahah. Coffee shops are SO chill. . LOVE em!Have fun @ sbux πŸ™‚

  2. >You are make me smile! I love your blog AND love to read it. πŸ™‚ And I wish I had that coffee shop in my house!

  3. >I know you keep saying that you're a "rambler" and you feel bad when you "write so much in your posts" but i love your blog! words and all πŸ™‚ I'm also a rising sophomore in college so I completely connect with the whole freshman experience you just went through… doesn't it feel weird to be home for the summer? … and done with school so early?

  4. >An entire coffee shop-esce house?! Definitely sign me up for that one! I could spend forever in a nice cozy coffee shop booth!LOVE the flavors in your sunrise smoothie! Sounds deeelish! It reminds me of a drink I used to get at Sonic all the time…Sunrise Smoothie I think! Soooo yummy (and was also my drink of choice to cure a hangover in my wild days!) Haha!I love True Blood, but I don't have cable so I have to use my friends for theirs…um, I mean spend quality time with friends coincidentally around the same time that TB comes on! πŸ˜‰

  5. Hey Vivianne! I just found your blog and I love it! We sound really similar – I’m also from Michigan and will be a freshman at the University of Michigan in the fall (yay for Wolverines!). I love finding other bloggers from Michigan; I’m definitely adding you to my google reader!

    Your oats and smoothies look soo good! And I could live in coffee shops too. πŸ™‚

    Megan

  6. That sunrise smoothie sounds awesome. I just received an email from sun warrior and they’re sending me a sample I’m so stoked! I hear great things about it I can’t wait to try that and the smoothie you made. and congrats on the 50lbs weights that’s so awesome!!

  7. Emma

    HI VIV! πŸ™‚

    I just wanted to say that the new blog looks great!! It’s sooo purdy. And I love the new post (as usual, I love your posts) and I want to learn how to make some of those smoothies because they look so delicious! Can’t wait to see you soon my dear, I’m sad I missed sushi today like a poopyhead and I’m sorry if this comment is weird but I LOVE YOU! πŸ™‚

  8. I love flaxseeds! I tried some the other day and have started adding them to my pancake batter. What’s your favorite drink from starbucks?

Leave a Reply

