>The Good, The Bad, & The Ugly

>’Ello bloggehs! (: How have your past few days been? Been sticking to your goals?

I’ve been doing my best. Success? Kind of. Shall we dive in?

THE GOOD

That ladies and gentlemen is the sun! Last week mr. rays of happiness paid us a visit here in Michigan and it was stupendous! The sun is amazing! Note: Do not take pictures while driving. Do as I say, not as I do.

Yummy French onion soup!
(beaucoup de fromage!)

THIS WAS AMAZING!

So I recently became a vegetarian pescetarian. The above meal is blackened tilapia. AMAZING. Wow. Holy Fudgepops. I thought I hated fish?! No way! This was great and I can’t wait to start trying more fish now! (Plus corn?! I love corn!)

Sunday night snack. Go lean crunch w/ almond milk.
Perfect for my True Blood watching!

 Side note: I’m obsessed with True Blood now. Can’t get enough. Netflix better send me the next DVD or Imma get ’em.

My new PB!

I was running low on peebs (heaven forbid I run out) and I wanted something without partially hydrogenated oils. (Sorry JIF!) So I’ve seen this floating around and thought I’d give it a swing.

Perfect in oatmeal no less! (note the new bowl? 4 for 1 dolla!)

The score? 10! It was delicious. The honey blended in it made it sweet but it kept the creamy peeb taste (: Yum!

My packed lunch!
I love this salad. Spinach, cottage cheese, strawberries, pineapple, dried cranberries & raisins. Seriously, it doesn’t get better.

I ❀ flowers. Thank you spring.

Flowers make me appreciate the spring. As soon as the snow melts, I always think SUMMER OMG! (I actually say ohemgee in my head sometimes. Don’t judge.) Really though, spring is a very important month. Hence the whole “Spring cleaning” dealio I got going on. (I’m getting to it..) I forget about the fresh smell of rain, the sound of raindrops, the beautiful blooming flowers, and the warm, not sticky hot, weather. It’s truly a time for new beginnings.

I thought these looked cool (aha get it?) after coming out of the freezer!

Strawberry banana. So purdy!

[Strawberry Banaza]*

  •  1/4 C Almond Milk
  • Splash of Vanilla
  • 1/2 Cup Strawberries -chopped
  • 1 medium banana -peeled
  • 8oz greek yogurt
  • Shredded Coconut for topping

What? No natural lighting? This must be…
DINNER OATS!

[Cinnalicious Oats]*

  • 1/2 C oats
  • 1 C water (after cooking add a little more for the oats to soak up again to become extra creamy)
  • 1 banana (1/2 in oats, 1/2 topping)
  • 1/2 tsp. ground cinnamon (add while cooking)
  • lots of raisins
  • 2 tbsp applesauce
Super simple, but oh so good (;
Just uploading all those pictures and talking about them made me feel so much better about the last few days. I have so much to be happy for and proud of (:

THE BAD…

It started with….

Peanut butter parfait.

Now ice cream has never been my vice. I am perfectly capable of saying no to it. But for some reason once you add peebs… it’s a craving. I can’t get enough. Strange right?

So what you see above is a typical “ohmygosh I can’t believe I just ate that”. I tried to forgive myself. Remember the whole Spring Cleaning? So I managed to kind of shake it off because I was enjoying time with Adam. Score one for Viv! Focusing on something else other than the guilt.
The next day I enjoyed my Zumba workout. Oh heck yes! I was samba-ing my bootay off, because I am super uncoordinated in every single way sexy! I may or may not look like my hips are having a seizure. 
Last night, I had another one. Uh-oh. Food guilt is not as easy to shake off when you had a rough day with too much pumpkin bread and snacks and not enough real food. Throw in ice cream and my tummy was not happy. So last night I struggled with a gurgling stomach, random digestion pains, and an unhappy conscience. Not Fun.
So I won some, I lost some. I conquered some food guilt, and I had some fun exercising. (Volleyball today whoop whoop!) Even though I wasn’t perfect, I’ve tried to truly hone in on my goals; keep them in mind and all that jazz.

THE UGLY…


How I felt when blogger was down. (Yes, I’m still very upset.)

Super frazzled!

Love those webcam pics.

Now I’m off to have my second dinner (it was a small bowl of oats okay…) because my dad brought sushi home! Also, IT’S TUESDAY! Glee baby.  I won’t sing for you because I like having my windows intact (I mean I’m really that great!………..) I ❀ my dvr. Without it I might actually have to watch shows when they come on. Heaven forbid.

How have your thoughts been? How have you been? I love y’all and I always worry about cha (;

6 Comments

Filed under Uncategorized

6 responses to “>The Good, The Bad, & The Ugly

  1. >I like this post! I hate those "ohmygoshicantbelieveijustatethat" moments, but it is GREAT when you can overcome them! Yay! I have never tried zumba, but always wanted to…maybe someday.So, I just started watching Glee on Netflix and I'm obsessed now! I don't want to watch the new episodes yet because I won't know what's going on, but so far I'm loving it!

  2. >I'm super stressed and should be studying right now, let's be honest πŸ˜‰ but say nooo to the food guilt! haha. I do understand the unhappy tummy though 😦 and i've been feeling super food-guilty too for eating too much pb and such which is silly because if anyone else said that i'd tell them they didn't need to! and I'm generally just kind of counting the seconds til this school year is over. i'm burnt out and i wanna go hoooomeeee. but i do need to get myself to work out. oops.<3n

  3. >I'm sorry you feel bad about eating the pb ice cream girl. If it makes you feel better.. I eat ice cream just about every day haha. My tummy is now used to it LOL. I LOVE your eyebrow piercing and cute bracelet πŸ™‚

  4. >Whaaa! The Strawberry Bonanza looks like froyo! And I just ate three of my own cupcakes, but I'm trying not to feel too guilty about it. They were delicious! I feel like working out, but the weather is soooo ugly outside today, so maybe I'll just do a workout tape or something.

  5. >ahhh everything looks delicious! I have one of those icantbelieveijustatethat almost every day lately but I'm trying to fight those thoughts. some days it's so hard!

  6. >YAY FOR THE SUN!! girl dnt feel bad about that! that looks TASTY! we gotta indulge!

Leave a Reply

