>SAA [Sushi Addicts Anonymous]

>Haiiiiii (; How y’all doin’?

Haha, I guess I’m just in the midwest (southwest?) mood. I’ve been reading A Midwestern Touch today! You should definitely check it out (;

How did you mother’s day go? Mine was pretty fantastic! I cooked oatmeal for my mom in the morning, and hung out with her all day! For lunch I whipped up something pretty fancy and super delicious…

What is this masterpiece?
Could it be… French Toast?!

But… it’s not just ordinary French toast….

Dark Chocolate Almond Butter Stuffed French Toast!

Looks amazing right? Here’s the recipe I used, courtesy of Kat!

[Stuffed French Toast]*

2 pieces whole wheat bread
1 egg
1/4 C coconut milk
splash vanilla
1 tsp cinnamon
1 T chia seeds
2 T almond butter
1 banana

Whip egg, milk, cinnamon and vanilla together in a bowl. Pour into a shallow dish. Spread 1T almond butter on each piece of bread. Top with 1/2 naner and 1/2T chai seeds. Sandwich both pieces together. Dip one side into egg mix for several seconds then flip to next side. Cook in pan for a few minutes each side
Obviously it turned out very well! I topped mine with shredded coconut and raisins and 1tb of maple syrup. So delish, so healthy! I also mixed some flaxseed in my eggs. It’s my new obsession to mix into everything. Kind of like what I would do with chia seeds if I had any! P: I would’ve thrown some strawberry in-between as well, but we were still out 😦
For dinner, my dad brought home sushi! [Burger King for my picky brother… I don’t even want to get into it P:] I absolutely adore sushi. Everything about it. Adam and I went to sushi for our first date; it was his first experience with sushi (and yours truly!). He liked it and now loves it too, although he’s not nearly as addicted as I am (;
OM NOM

So much variety ❤
Everyone always says I should give up sushi for Lent… But… it’s just so pretty and healthy for me! Okay, okay, so white rice isn’t a staple food group… but everything else is good for me! (;
I’ve learned that three of my friends now love sushi too. Kara, Emma, and Sarah D. Can you say best news ever?!?! Add in Cassie and Fodes and we’ve got one helluva sushi team!
Since I wanted to feed my addiction Maggie wanted sushi, we had dinner at the local sushi restaurant, AKA, last night for dinner. It was absolutely delicious as usual! If you are ever near Jackson, Michigan, go there. I love catching up with Maggie, she’s one of my best friends. I tell her everything and anything (: As usual I forgot to take pictures… I really need to not devour my food so freaking fast! 
This morning I had my usual oatmeal. I won’t bore you with pictures as it looks the same as it does every morning (; I also chomped on a Larabar today with my lunch….
This one was SUPER DELISH. I ❤ me some coconutiness.

I was especially happy there was coconut in this… because a mouse chewed through my bag of shredded coconut, ate some, pooped, and hid! He tried to get to my chocolate chips too, but they were double bagged thankfully ): What’s a girl to do?

“DAAAAAAAD!!!!!”

(: …………. Yeah, he cleaned up the poop in the cupboard and set some traps. Just throwing this out there, we have three cats. Lazy bums.

 -insert flashback here-
Her name is Princess, and she is, in fact, very obese.

Shameless plug time!

Dearest Larabar, I am obsessed with your granola bars. Simple ingredients (under 10 of them?!) that I can actually pronounce, and a variety of flavors I drool over. If you are out there, please send me samples? I will review them here. Thanks and best, greekyogurte.

Dearest Chobani, I love your yogurt. I mixed in some raisins with mine today. If you are out there, please send me samples? I will review them here. Thanks and best, greekyogurte.

Yes, I’m sorry. I just love these two so much!

Yesterday I played copious amounts of frisbee outside. It was awesome. I am so happy to be running and dropping catching the frisbee again. I ran barefoot, which is usually fine, but I must’ve worked harder than I’m used to because my knees & ankles hurt a lot today. Definitely going to stick with tennis shoes from now on.

Since I was all ache-y this morning, I decided to do a small 20 minute yoga session after work today to stretch out my muscles. I called and set up all my appointments and let me tell you, I am one busy girl! Regardless of my hectic schedule, I am setting up something special for you guys. I hope y’all like it (;

Adam will be over soon (with his new iPhone! Eep!)– tonight is glee & pumpkin bread. Wish us luck!

Have a wonderful night bloggies <3<3

5 Comments

Filed under Uncategorized

5 responses to “>SAA [Sushi Addicts Anonymous]

  1. >Oh i'll join ya! I'm a total sushi addict… even worse b/c I make it and buy it sooo often! haha =)xoXOxoJenn @ Peas & Crayons

  2. >Hi Viv, your sushi pictures make me so hungry. I haven't had sushi in so long, and now I'm craving it like crazy. I'm glad you're doing well. I enjoy reading your blog and oatmeal almost every morning. Talk to you soon,Joe

  3. >Oooh that french toast looks AWESOME!! and the sushi, yum!

  4. >I have recently become obsessed with Larabars. Really obsessed. Crazy obsessed. I eat them for breakfast everyday now. I haven't tried to chocolate coconut yet, but I want to…real bad…I LOVE coconut!

  5. Kat

    >The french toast looks great girl! I didnt even know you used my recipe haha

Leave a Reply

