>Reaching for summer

>

Happy Friday bloggies! ❤ Thanks for all of your wonderful comments you’ve been giving me. I read all of them and I am so happy that you are all enjoying my blog. My email is over to the right by my picture if you ever want to send me something more private! (: Keep ’em coming! (;
PREPARE FOR PICTURE OVERLOAD IN 3… 2… 1….

My first day of work went great! I have hardly tutored anyone this week since it’s the first week of classes and nobody needs help yet. After everyone bombs their first test though… I’m in for a wild ride! I packed my yummy cottage cheese fruit salad for lunch…

Delicious as always!
And a Lara bar for later in case I got hungry because I knew I was going to be hungry later…

Peanut Butter Jelly time! 

That night Adam came over and we had an amazing dinner. Not the healthiest, but oh-so-yummy! First, we made our own sweet potato fries!

A sprinkle of cinnamon for taste (;

I forgot to take a pic of them done! Some were still pretty soft,
but we just couldn’t wait any longer to eat!

My mom made us a pizza from the restaurant!
(You can tell which side is mine & which is Adam’s!)

1/2 veggie and 1/2 BBQ chicken (:

I went back for my 3rd piece of pizza… it was just too good to pass up!
I also went for more fries, but my dad had gobbled up the leftovers! 😮

After a little while of eating, we made our usually strawberry smoothie dessert…

Topped with Go Lean Crunch cereal & shredded coconut!

The next day I had some extra time because I didn’t work until two, so I did some yoga…. and my kitty decided to join me!

Savasana is the pose of total relaxation…

She’s just thinking, “Don’t judge me.”
A natural yogi isn’t she? (; I used my delicious dark chocolate almond butter at some point (I can’t tell you when I ate this… I need to be a better blogger!)…
Smile!
Wednesday morning I made a tropical smoothie creation…
So pretty!
While it looks like poop, it actually had pineapple, strawberry, spinach, almond milk,
banana, greek yogurt, and coconut shavings in it. Topped with more coconut and raisins! (;
I am really obsessed with smoothies! They are so easy to make, and they actually fill me up because I pack them with fruit. I can’t wait to get some protein powder to throw in these to make them more filling and nutritious! (;
I had a total overnight oats fail….
Water-y yuckiness 😦

 So yesterday morning I ended up making regular oatmeal instead. Which was no mistake!

So much goodness.

Yum!
I still need chia seeds for my oatmeal! I think I might just order them online so that I don’t have to drive to Whole Foods because there isn’t one anywhere nearby. 😦 
For work yesterday, I packed a sandwich that has jumped to the top of my list AKA #1 sandwich…
Dark chocolate almond butter & coconut shavings on a sandwich thin…

WITH STRAWBERRIES BETWEEN!
This tasted so sinful, yet it was so healthy! I might be biased because I love chocolate covered strawberries. If you do too, you must try this! I am currently eating it again right now because it was so delicious. (;
For breakfast this morning, it was a first. It was a first for this kind of smoothie, but I knew it would be good. This smoothie is such a big deal because it is the first smoothie my dad has liked! Whoop! I was ready to throw a party when he tried it and said it was good (:(:

So so good.

In the sunlight!
Too bad the sunlight was gone after an hour… it’s been storming now. I would rather it storm than just sprinkle and kind of sort of maybe rain. I dislike cloudy skies. Give me the whole shebang (thunder, lightening) or give me sunshine; none of that in-between crap. 
Peanut Butter Banana Chocolate Smoothie….
  • 1 banana
  • 1.5 tsp of cocoa powder
  • two heaping tbsp of peanut butter
  • 1/2 C almond milk (or skim, 2%, etc)
  • 1 handful spinach (I opted out of this today)
  • 1 C ice
  • Top with Coconut Shavings & Chocolate Chips!
Blend, baby, blend.

I hope you have sunshine and sunny days where you are! We had a bit of it yesterday so I drove to work with the windows down jamming to “Born this Way” (;
I am a self-proclaimed “Little Monster”. (:
I hope you are all having a wonderful Friday! It’s the weekend, WOOHOO! Tonight I’m going to Sammi’s to help her set up her blog! Eep!
Favorite Smoothie? Do your parents like your cooking? –My mom loves when I make oatmeal. She likes it plain though, and then she puts salt it in. ICK!
3 Comments

Filed under Uncategorized

3 responses to “>Reaching for summer

  1. >There are too many yummy looking things in this post! That veggie pizza looks delicious (not so much the bbq side…I don't do condiments!)It's sunny where I am today, and I love running in the sun, and then driving with the windows open…Born This Way is a good song to jam to!

  2. runyogarepeat

    >Oo yum, the coconut on your chocolate nut butter sounds awesome! My favorite smoothie is a coconut banana green monster. My family is too hesitant to try my green smoothies, except my mom who loves them! My boyfriend & his roomies love my cooking though (even if it's super healthy) – I think they will just eat anything though.

  3. pawsitivelife

    >This is my first visit to your blog, and I am loving the recipes! Personally I think if you bake sweet potato fries they are healthy (and oh so good), My mom is not a huge fan of my cooking as she perfers things done the 'old' way, while i like experiments

Leave a Reply

