>Sushi for elephants

>

Yesterday I was able to spend the whole day with my mom! It was so nice to spend time with her because I’ve been away at school for so long. It’s also good to see her relax because she’s always working so hard! I felt very proud of how I did my makeup, so here are some pictures to show you…

I was feeling so good yesterday when I woke up (: I love days where you wake up and you just feel good! I ate breakfast, a yummy oatmeal bowl, and made some for my momma too! She’s so weird with her oatmeal. She likes it plain, (no nanners or peebs!!) and then she puts salt in it. You’d never know I was her daughter (;
Since our movie was at 1:40 (aka it ran right through lunch time), I packed a Larabar to eat during the movie to tide me over…

Yummy!

 Water for Elephants was great! I really enjoyed the movie (: Of course I am slightly snobbish and I say, “Well of course it wasn’t as good as the book…” Fortunately for me I read the book last year, so I wasn’t super hung up on the details of the book. R-Patt was pretty cute, and definitely not as awkward as he was in the Twilight movies. I ❤ Reese Witherspoon, she was beautiful and a great actress!

After the movie, I went with my mom to the mall to buy her some new running shoes. I hope these work for her–she’s on her feet so much & she needs good shoes! Then it was sushi time.

Fried with cream cheese.. unhealthy but oh so good.

Avocado, salmon, shrimp tempura…

Spicy sauce…

My wonderful/amazing Michigan Mom (:

 Between the two of us we finished five rolls. I’ve never eaten so much sushi. I had a little sushi belly bump! You can kind of see it in the above picture actually! My mom was amazed, she exclaimed, “I’ve never seen that happen before!” The only food baby I will ever be okay with are sushi babies (;

This morning I tried Julie’s Chocolate-covered Strawberry Smoothie Bowl. Let me tell you, it tasted just like a chocolate-covered strawberry. It was so so amazing! (I finally bought cocoa so I could eat this!)

This was devoured.

Chocolate Covered Strawberry Smoothie Bowl

  • 1 c. frozen strawberries
  • 1 1/2 c. almond milk
  • 1 scoop chocolate protein powder
  • 1 tbsp. cocoa powder
  • 1 handful fresh spinach
  • 3 large ice cubes
  • 1 pinch xanthan gum (for thickening)

I did not use ice cubes, protein powder, or xanthan gum because I didn’t have any of those things. (I know it’s weird but we don’t have ice cubes at our house!) I wish I had the xanthan gum because the smoothie was pretty runny. Still delish though (;

Good news! Our big blender is fixed! My dad fixed it about 10 minutes ago (: It is a super blender that can puree anything and even make soups! I have new smoothie recipes lined up for all of you. Once my banana bread is gone, I’m going to make pumpkin bread with raisins. I am so excited.

I have my first day of work today and I’m kind of really nervous! I hope it goes well. I have to mess with my schedule too, because I can’t work Wednesdays, and I need to move that shift to Thursday. I hope that everything goes well *crosses fingers* At least afterwards I get to see some of my lovely friends because they are all getting out of school! Today is going to be interesting.

Have a beautiful Monday bloggies! ❤ (Go see Water for Elephants!)

Have you seen Water for Elephants? What’s your favorite sushi roll?

6 Comments

Filed under Uncategorized

6 responses to “>Sushi for elephants

  1. >ohh you and ur mom are so cute!!! i love that flavor larabar! i havent seen that movie – its not out in the UK yet!

  2. >sushi is so addictive! there are so many different kinds so sushi babies are definitely okay!Water for Elephants was a great book and I'm nervous about seeing the movie because I don't want to ruin my love for the book….if that makes any sense at all haha. I think I'm going to see the movie regardless 🙂

  3. >Hey! I'm so glad I came across your blog – it's lovely! Your makeup looks great – you're a pretty lady :-)I literally just saw the trailer for that movie and it looks like a good one to check out – love Reese too! I'm looking forward to reading more!

  4. >It's always good to have some quality time with your momma! I was able to spend some time with my mom this weekend too!

  5. >Oh YUM i looove sushi!! I'd gladly have a sushi food baby anyday! :PI really wanna see that movie!! lovely make up too 😀

  6. >oooh I want to see that movie, it looks really good!! I have never tried Sushi before, but I NEED too!! Love that flav larabar 🙂

Leave a Reply

